Singapore - News

Singapore Biennale 2016: Artists and Artworks Announced

3 years ago

Singapore Art Museum has revealed 11 artworks that will be exhibited at Singapore Biennale 2016.

In addition to that, a further 9 artists have been shortlisted to participate in the Singapore Biennale 2016. They are:

Noor Azizan Rahman Paiman from Malaysia, David Chan from Singapore, Eddy Susanto from Indonesia, Dex Fernandez from the Philippines, Munem Wasif from Bangladesh, Ni Youyu from China, Pannaphan Yotmani from Thailand, and Phasao Lao and Tcheu Siong from Laos.

On the whole, there will be 60 artists that will be presented at SB2016, 22 of whom have already been announced. They are Ade Darmawan from Indonesia, Ahmad Fuad Osman from Malaysia, Martha Atienzafrom the Philippines, Rathin Barman from India, Hemali Bhuta from India, Bui Cong Khanh from Vietnam, ChiaChuyia from Malaysia, Deng Guoyuan from China, Patricia Eustaquio from the Philippines, Fyerool Darma from Singapore, Han Sai Por from Singapore, Sakarin Krue-On from Thailand, MAP Office from Hong Kong, Nguyen Phuong Linh from Vietnam, Pala Pothupitiye from Sri Lanka, Qiu Zhijie from China, Araya Rasdjarmrearnsook from Thailand, Melissa Tan from Singapore, Titarubi from Indonesia, Tun Win Aung and Wah Nu from Myanmar and Harumi Yukutake from Japan.

About Singapore Biennale:

Exploring shared histories and current realities within and beyond the region, Singapore Biennale 2016 will be a constellation of artistic perspectives that provide unexpected ways of seeing the world and ourselves.

Titled “An Atlas of Mirrors”, the international contemporary art exhibition will feature site-specific and never seen before contemporary artworks by more than 60 artists across Southeast Asia, and East and South Asia.

Exhibition Dates
27 October 2016 – 26 February 2017
Opening Hours: Saturdays to Thursdays, 10am – 7pm; Fridays 10am – 9pm

Singapore Art Museum
71 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189555
SAM at 8Q
8 Queen Street, Singapore 188535

My Art Guides Editorial Team

  • The Curatorial Team The Curatorial Team